Mrs Kristin KLOSTER *

Entry in the IOC 2017
Born 04 January 1961

Mrs Kristin KLOSTER *



Studies in political sciences and history, University of Minnesota (United States of America) (1979-1980); Criminology studies, University of Oslo (Norway) (1980-1981); Lawyer, University of Oslo (1990)


Owner Brookhurst Farm, breeder of warmblood sports horses, West Sussex (Great Britain) (1989-); Board Member of Green Business AS (1989-1998); Strategic Adviser of Frydenbygg AS (Property, Tourism and Shipping) (1995-); Property Manager of Ullern Allé 41 AS (1999-2003); Board Member of Kloster Foundation (2001-); Board Member of Ostern Brug AS, Equestrian Centre (2006-); Board Member of Rikstotoklinikken Bjerke AS (2008-2012); Board Member of National Association of NGOs in Norway (2012-2016)

Sports administration

Member of the FEI Oslo Horse Show Organising Administrative Team (1996-); Board Member of the Norwegian Equestrian Federation (1997-1999); Vice-President (1999-2003), President (2003-2012) and Head of the working group for the harmonisation of anti-doping regulations (2007-2008) of Norwegian Equestrian Federation; National federations representative at the International Equestrian Federation (FEI) Clean Sport Commission (2008-2009); Vice-Chair of Norwegian Warmblood (National studbook) (1998-2003); Board Member of Right to Play (2004-2010);2nd Vice-President (2011-2015) then 1st Vice-President (2015-2019) of the Norwegian Olympic and Paralympic Committee and Confederation of Sports (Norwegian NOC); Head of NOC working group for the assessment/elaboration of ownership of sports events in Norway (2013-2014); Member of the Oslo 2022 Winter Olympic Bid Committee (2013-2014)

Sports career

Equestrian (1976-1992)

Awards and distinctions

Honorary distinction of the Norwegian Equestrian Federation

IOC History

Member of the Executive Board (2021-); Chair of the Future Host Commission for the Games of the Olympiad (2019-2021); Chair of the Coordination Commission for the XXV Olympic Winter Games Milano Cortina 2026 (2023-); Member of the following Commissions: Sustainability and Legacy (2018-), Evaluation for the Olympic Winter Games 2026 (2018-2019); Olympic Solidarity (2023-)