The flagbearers for the Beijing 2022 Closing Ceremony

Flag bearers are seen inside of the stadium during the Beijing 2022 Winter Olympics Closing Ceremony on Day 16 of the Beijing 2022 Winter Olympics at Beijing National Stadium on February 20, 2022 in Beijing, China. Getty Images

Please find below the link to the list of the flagbearers for the 91 National Olympic Committees (NOCs) participating in the Closing Ceremony of the 24th Olympic Winter Games.

The flagbearers are listed in order based on the number of strokes in the Chinese characters of the country names, except for Greece, which is traditionally first, as the birthplace of the Olympic Games, and Italy and the People’s Republic of China, which are the penultimate and final NOCs, as the next and current hosts of the Olympic Winter Games respectively.

List of the flagbearers for the 91 NOCs


The International Olympic Committee is a not-for-profit, civil, non-governmental, international organisation made up of volunteers which is committed to building a better world through sport. It redistributes more than 90 per cent of its income to the wider sporting movement, which means that every day the equivalent of USD 3.4 million goes to help athletes and sports organisations at all levels around the world.


For more information, please contact the IOC Media Relations Team:
Tel: +41 21 621 6000, email:, or visit our web site at

Broadcast quality footage

The IOC Newsroom:




For an extensive selection of photos available shortly after each event, please follow us on Flickr.

To request archive photos and footage, please contact our Images team at:

Social media

For up-to-the-minute information on the IOC and regular updates, please follow us on Twitter and YouTube.

back to top