The winners of the 2022 Diamond League Trophies 

After last night's riveting end to the 2022 Wanda Diamond League season at Weltklasse Zurich, each of the 32 individual event winners took home a US$30,000 bonus and earned a wild card entry to the 2023 World Athletics Championships in Budapest. 


There were 13 Olympic gold medallists and seven world champions among the 32 Diamond League Champions crowned for the 2022 athletics season, following the final held on September 7 and 8 in Zurich.

The winners had to first accumulate points at the 12 series meetings that began in Doha on May 14, to qualify for the final of their discipline in Zurich.

Besides the bragging rights and the prize money, the winners also claimed wildcards for the 2023 World Athletics Championships in Budapest.

This gives a chance for their Athletics Federations to field an extra athlete in the respective event if they wish to.

Six of the Diamond League winners in Zurich were crowned on the first day of the Weltklasse Zurich action on Wednesday at the Sechselautenplatz, with the remaining 26 clinching their trophies on the second day, Thursday (September 9) at the Letzigrund Stadium.

READ MORE : 2022 Diamond League Final in Zurich: Fraser-Pryce, Ingebrigtsen, Lyles and Duplantis shine on day two


100m: Trayvon Brommel (USA)

200m: Noah Lyles (USA)

400m: James Kirani (GRN)

800m: Emmanuel Korir (KEN)

1500m: Jakob Ingebrigtsen (NOR)

5000m: Nicholas Kipkorir (KEN)

110m hurdles: Grant Holloway (USA)

400m hurdles: Alison dos Santos (BRA)

3000m steeplechase: Soufiane EL Bakkali (MAR)

High jump: Gianmarco Tamberi (ITA)

Pole vault: Armand Duplantis (SWE)

Long jump: Miltiadis Tentoglou (GRE)

Triple jump: Andy Diaz Hernandez (CUB)

Shot Put: Joe Kovacs (USA)

Discus: Kristjan Čeh (SLO)

Javelin: Neeraj Chopra (IND)


100m: Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce (JAM)

200m: Shericka Jackson (JAM)

400m: Marileidy Paulino (DOM)

800m: Mary Moraa (KEN)

1500m: Faith Kipyegon (KEN)

5000m: Beatrice Chebet (KEN)

100m hurdles: Tobi Amusan (NGR)

400m hurdles: Femke Bol (NED)

3000m steeplechase: Werkuha Getachew (ETH)

High jump: Yaroslava Mahuchick (UKR)

Pole vault: Nina Kennedy (AUS)

Long jump: Ivana Vuleta (SRB)

Triple jump: Yulimar Rojas (VEN)

Shot Put: Chase Ealey (USA)

Discus: Valarie Allman (USA)

Javelin: Kara Winger (USA)

READ MORE: 2022 Diamond League Finals in Zurich: Olympic champion Tamberi claims high jump crown


Free live sport events. Unlimited access to series. Unrivalled Olympic news & highlights.