La Liga, Matchweek 32 fixtures: Real, Barca in action; where to get live streaming in India

La Liga’s most exciting title race for some years between Real Madrid and Barcelona will roll on this week. Watch it live.

By Rahul Venkat

With two of the three remaining major European football leagues already wrapped up, the race between Real Madrid and Barcelona for La Liga title is still generating a lot of excitement among football fans in India.

Real Madrid maintained their lead with a 2-0 win vs Mallorca, with club captain Sergio Ramos scoring a free-kick and becoming the highest-scoring defender in La Liga in the process. It was also his 300th win in the white of Real Madrid.

In matchweek 32 in La Liga, the league leaders travel to the city of Barcelona to face Espanyol and will hope to maintain their 100 per cent record since the season resumed.

The second-placed Barcelona, who fell behind in the table two games ago, will also be making a trip to Celta Vigo.

Led by the 2008 Olympic gold medallist Lionel Messi, who celebrated his 33rd birthday earlier this week, Barcelona will look to string together another victory to keep Real Madrid honest in the La Liga title race.

The third-placed Atletico Madrid will host Alaves while Sevilla, who are two points away from the top-three, will continue the chase when they welcome Real Valladolid in the early hours of Saturday, June 27.

La Liga fixtures and live streaming and schedule

June 27

Sevilla vs Real Valladolid, 1.30 am Indian Standard Time (IST)

Athletic Bilbao vs Mallorca, 5.30 pm IST

Celta Vigo vs Barcelona, 8.30 pm IST

Osasuna vs Leganes, 11.00 pm IST

June 28

Atletico Madrid vs Deportivo Alaves, 1.30 am IST

Levante vs Real Betis, 5.30 pm IST

Villarreal vs Valencia, 8.30 pm IST

Granada vs Eibar, 11.00 pm IST

June 29

Espanyol vs Real Madrid, 1.30 am IST

June 30

Getafe vs Real Sociedad, 1.30 am IST

Where to watch La Liga live in India

Football fans in India can watch La Liga through live streaming on the official Facebook pages of La Liga and their respective clubs.