World Athletics U20 Championships 2022, live streaming: Priya Mohan to spearhead India’s medal hunt - full squad

Priya Mohan, bronze medallist at the last world U20 championships, will compete in the women’s 200m, 400m and the 4x400m relay. Watch live!

By Olympics
Picture by Athletics Federation of India

Quarter-miler Priya Mohan will be the highlight of the Indian contingent at the World Athletics U20 Championships 2022 starting at the Estadio Pascual Guerrero in Cali, Colombia on Monday.

Priya Mohan won the bronze medal in the mixed team ​​4x400m relay in the last edition at Nairobi 2021. Shaili Singh, who won a silver medal in the long jump, has been ruled out after she failed to recover from a toe fracture.

India finished with three medals at the last World Athletics U20 Championships in Nairobi. India won a bronze in the mixed 4x400m relay and a silver each in the long jump (Shaili Singh) and 10km race walk (Amit Khatri).

After skipping last year’s event, USA, Great Britain, Germany and Australia will be back at the championships this year.

India will field 31 athletes at the Cali meet, provided they get flight tickets. The trip was delayed due to visa issues. The athletes are flying out in batches ahead of their scheduled events.

Priyanka Sikarwar (women’s 100m and 200m) and Babubhai Barjod (men’s 10km race walk) were originally in the squad but had to drop out after testing positive for COVID-19.

India have won seven medals, including two golds, at the World Athletics U20 Championships. Javelin throw ace Neeraj Chopra was the first Indian to win a world athletics U20 title at Bydgoszcz 2016 in Poland. At the Tampere 2018 meet in Finland, Hima Das bagged the 400m crown.

Where to watch World Athletics U20 Championships 2022 live in India?

Live streaming of the World Athletics U20 Championships 2022 in Cali will be available on the World Athletics YouTube channel and Facebook page. There will be no live telecast of the event on any TV channel in India.

World Athletics U20 Championships 2022: India entry list and events


Avantika Narale - 100m

Sudeshna Shivankar - 100m, 200m

Priya Mohan - 200m, 400m, 4x400m mixed relay

Agasara Nandani - 100m hurdles

Unnathi Aiyappa Bolland - 100m hurdles

Anushka Kumbhar - 400m, 4x400m relay

Rajitha Kunja - 400m, 4x400m relay

Summy - 400m, 4x400m relay

Rupal - 400m, 4x400m mixed relay

Simmy - 400m hurdles, 4x400m relay

Asha Kiran Barla - 800m

Laxita Vinod Sandilea - 800m

Supriti Kachhap - 5000m

Mansi Negi - 10km race walk

Rachna - 10km race walk


Aman Khokhar - 100m

Graceson Jeeva Amaldas - 110m hurdles

Deepak Rohilla - 400m

Rihan H - 400m, 4x400m relay

Suraj Alagar Raja - 400m, 4x400m relay

Bharath Sridhar - 400m, 4x400m mixed relay

Kapil - 4x400m relay, 4x400m mixed relay

Aryan Kashyapa - 400m hurdles

Hardeep - 400m hurdles, 4x400m relay

Pradeep Senthil Kumar - 800m

Arjun Waskale - 800m, 1500m

Rohit Kumar Yadav - 10km race walk

Selva Prabhu - triple jump

Vivek - javelin throw

Sanyam - shot put

Sawan Barwal - shot put


Free live sport events. Unlimited access to series. Unrivalled Olympic news & highlights.