Dylan van Baarle gives Ineos Grenadiers a first Paris-Roubaix win

Dutch rider claims his first monument title after a breakaway, with Wout van Aert claiming second at the 2022 race.

Dylan van Baarle claimed his first win in a road cycling monument race by claiming the Paris-Roubaix title on Sunday (17 April).

The Dutchman attacked on the final cobblestone sections of the "Hell of the North" course and crossed the finish line with a record average speed of 45.8 Kilometers-per-hour.

It's the first time his Ineos Grenadiers team had won the "Queen of the Classics"

Wout van Aert won a sprint for second place.


Free live sport events. Unlimited access to series. Unrivalled Olympic news & highlights.