Prefecture 33 of 47
12 - 16 Aug.

The Kagawa Prefecture Paralympic Flame Festival will feature flame lighting in ten cities and towns throughout the prefecture, the bringing together of the flames at Sunport Takamatsu, and Paralympic flame visits to four cities and towns in the prefecture, after which the Paralympic flame will depart from the Kagawa Prefectural Government Building for Tokyo. In addition to lighting the Paralympic flame at Yashima, our famous scenic spot, plans are being refined in various famous sites in ten cities and towns throughout the prefecture. The flames from these ten cities and towns from throughout the prefecture will be brought together at Sunport Takamatsu to form the Tokyo 2020 Paralympic flame (Kagawa Prefecture).

Regional flame celebration

Date City Venue
Aug. 13 Takamatsu City Yashimaji Temple Shitenmon Gate
Aug. 13 Marugame City Marugame Municipal Baseball Stadium
Aug. 12 Sakaide City Seto Ohashi Commemorative Park Marine Dome
Aug. 13 Zentsuji City Zentsuji Temple
Aug. 13 Sanuki City Okuboji Temple
Aug. 12 Higashikagawa City Shirotori Chuo Park
Aug. 13 Mitoyo City Muneyoshi Kawaranosato Museum
Aug. 12 Miki Town Taiko Forest
Aug. 12 Utazu Town Utazu Umi Hotaru
Aug. 12 Ayagawa Town Takinomiyaーtenmangu Shrine

Flame Gathering in Prefecture

Date City Venue
Aug. 14 Takamatsu City Sunport Takamatsu

Depart for Tokyo

Date City Venue
Aug. 16 Takamatsu City Kagawa Prefectural Government

Flame visits

The Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Torch (Kagawa Prefecture) will visit Takamatsu City, Mitoyo City, Tadotsu Town and Shodoshima Town in that order on 14-15 August.