10th Olympic Summit on Saturday 11 December 2021 – Information for the media

09 Dec 2021
IOC News Press Release

The International Olympic Committee (IOC) has convened the 10th Olympic Summit for Saturday 11 December 2021. This meeting will be held from Olympic House, Lausanne, and remotely by videoconference through a secure electronic system.

Olympic flag

Discussions will focus on several topics of interest to the Olympic Movement, including the successfully held Olympic Games Tokyo 2020, the upcoming Olympic Winter Games Beijing 2022, the sports calendar, the Olympic Virtual Series and esports, good governance, anti-doping and Olympic Agenda 2020+5.

The Olympic Summit brings together leading representatives of the Olympic Movement. It forms part of the ongoing dialogue and consultation on important issues and subjects of significance for the future of the Olympic Movement.

The IOC will issue a press release after the Olympic Summit providing information on the discussions.

Date: Saturday 11 December 2021

Time: 9 a.m. - 12.30 p.m. CET

IOC President Thomas Bach has convened the 10th Olympic Summit, which he will chair.


List of invitees

IOC Vice-Presidents

Zaiqing YU

Ser Miang NG




Executive Board members

Emma TERHO, Chair of the IOC Athletes’ Commission

Nenad LALOVIC, President of an Olympic Summer Sports Federation


International Federations

Husain AL-MUSALLAM, President of FINA

Morinari WATANABE, President of the FIG

Gianni INFANTINO, President of FIFA

Sebastian COE, President of World Athletics

Johan ELIASCH, President of the FIS

Luc TARDIF, President of the IIHF

Jan DIJKEMA, President of the ISU


National Olympic Committees

GOU Zhongwen, President of the Chinese Olympic Committee

Susanne LYONS, President of the United States Olympic and Paralympic Committee

Stanislav POZDNYAKOV, President of the Russian Olympic Committee


Recognised Organisations

Andrew PARSONS, President of the IPC (excused)

Francesco RICCI BITTI, President of ASOIF

Ivo FERRIANI, President of the AIOWF

Robin MITCHELL, Acting President of ANOC


Continental Associations of National Olympic Committees

Mustapha BERRAF, President of ANOCA

Neven ILIC, President of Panam Sports

Randhir SINGH, Acting President of the OCA

Spyros CAPRALOS, President of the EOC



Witold BAŃKA, President of WADA

Valérie FOURNEYRON, Chair of the International Testing Agency

David LAPPARTIENT, President of the UCI and Chair of the Esports and Gaming Liaison Group


The International Olympic Committee is a not-for-profit, civil, non-governmental, international organisation made up of volunteers which is committed to building a better world through sport. It redistributes more than 90 per cent of its income to the wider sporting movement, which means that every day the equivalent of USD 3.4 million goes to help athletes and sports organisations at all levels around the world.


For more information, please contact the IOC Media Relations Team:
Tel: +41 21 621 6000, email: pressoffice@olympic.org, or visit our web site at www.ioc.org.

Broadcast quality footage

The IOC Newsroom: http://iocnewsroom.com/


YouTube: www.youtube.com/iocmedia


For an extensive selection of photos available shortly after each event, please follow us on Flickr.

To request archive photos and footage, please contact our Images team at: images@olympic.org.

Social media

For up-to-the-minute information on the IOC and regular updates, please follow us on Twitter and YouTube.

back to top