UEFA Euro 2020 play-off finals: Full schedule and where to get live streaming in India

Eight teams will be contesting for the final four Euro spots. Get fixtures, start times for India and watch the UEFA Euro 2020 play-off finals live.

By Utathya Nag

The full roster for next year's UEFA Euro 2020 is all set to be finalised this week with eight teams vying for the final four slots of the 24-team tournament in the UEFA Euro 2020 play-off finals.

The UEFA Euro 2020 play-offs began in October's international window with the semi-finals.

In this year's format, the play-offs feature 16 teams, chosen based on their performance at the 2018-19 UEFA Nations League.

The teams were drawn in four different paths of four teams each to play a knockout style mini-tournament. The final winner of each path seals a spot in the main event in 2021 alongside the 20 teams who have already sealed their spots through the main qualifiers.

The semi-final stage of each path was played in October with the UEFA Euro 2020 play-off finals scheduled this week. Here's how each of them stand:

Path A

The Path A final will be between Hungary and Iceland. While the former beat Bulgaria 3-1 in the semis, the latter edged out Romania by a 2-1 scoreline in October to set up the fixture.

The winner of Path A will slot into Group F in the main tournament. It is set to be probably the toughest group of UEFA Euro 2020, featuring the likes of reigning European champions Portugal, world champions France and traditional European powerhouses Germany.

Path B

Battling it out to progress from Path B will be Northern Ireland and Slovakia. Both teams needed penalties to beat Bosnia and Herzegovina and the Republic of Ireland respectively in the semis.

The winner of the final will join Spain, Poland and Sweden in Group E of the main competition.

Path C

The Path C final will involve Serbia and Scotland.

Serbia overcame a very tricky fixture against Norway in the semis with an extra-time Sergej Milinkovic-Savic goal handing them the 2-1 victory. Scotland, on the other hand, outmaneuvered Israel in penalties after the score remained goalless after extra time.

The winners of the match will slot into Group D alongside England, the Czech Republic and Croatia.

Path D

The final path of the play-offs will be decided between Northern Macedonia and Georgia.

Northern Macedonia beat Kosovo 2-1 in the semi-finals while Georgia ousted Belarus 1-0.

The winners from Path D will play the main event in Group C, also featuring Netherlands, Ukraine and Austria.

Big names in action

With their place in Europe's biggest competition on the line, expect all teams to bring out the big guns for the match. Serbia's Sergej Milinkovic-Savic, Iceland's Gylfi Sigurdsson, Scotland's Scott McTominay and Andy Robertson will be some of the big names to look forward to.

Slovakia, meanwhile, will be under new management after Pavel Hapal was let go a few weeks back. Stefan Tarkovic will be at the dugout as caretaker head coach.

UEFA Euro 2020 play-off finals fixtures and live start times for India

All times are in Indian Standard Time (IST)

Thursday, November 12

Georgia vs Northern Macedonia – 10:30 PM IST

Friday, November 13

Hungary vs Iceland – 1:15 AM IST

Serbia vs Scotland – 1:15 AM IST

Northern Ireland vs Slovakia – 1:15 AM IST

Where to watch the UEFA Euro 2020 play-off finals live in India?

Football fans can watch the UEFA Euro 2020 play-off finals on Sony SIX SD and HD TV channels in India.

Live streaming of the UEFA Euro 2020 play-off finals will be available on SonyLIV.