Can Massimiliano Allegri and Cristiano Ronaldo help Juventus regain Serie A title? Watch live

Juventus are chasing their 37th Italian title and begin their Serie A 2021-22 season against Udinese on August 22. Watch Juventus live in India!

By Aarish Ansari
Picture by VALERIO_PENNICINO

After winning nine consecutive Serie A titles, Juventus were dethroned last season as Inter Milan lifted the Scudetto.

This season, Juventus will be eager to regain their lost perch when they begin the Serie A 2021-22 campaign against Udinese on August 22, Sunday.

Following the under-par performance last season, club legend Andrea Pirlo was sacked from the managerial role and former coach Massimiliano Allegri has been brought in to help the Old Lady regain the Italian crown.

Despite a quiet transfer window, Juventus look favourites under Allegri - a shrewd tactician with a proven winning record. The 54-year-old coach had guided the Bianconeri to five successive Serie A titles before leaving the club in 2019.

The 36-times Italian champions boast a formidable roster spearheaded by Cristiano Ronaldo. The Portuguese star, now 36, seemed likely to leave the club this summer but with the transfer window drawing to a close soon, looks set to stay back in Turin for another season.

Cristiano Ronaldo topped the Serie A goal-scoring charts last season with 29 strikes.

Along with Cristiano, Paulo Dybala and Federico Chiesa are the stars in the Juve frontline.

The defence also looks robust with the Euro 2020-winning duo of Leonardo Bonucci and Giorgio Chiellini as the centre back pairing.

With close rivals like Inter Milan weakened this season following the departure of some key players, Juve will fancy their chances this year.

However, Allegri will also have to focus on the UEFA Champions League. The Turin giants have been knocked out of the UCL in the round of 16 in the last two seasons.

The return of Allegri can set the ball rolling and make Juventus a force to be reckoned with in Italy and Europe.

Juventus schedule, fixtures and live India match times for Serie A 2021-22 season

All times in India Standard Time (IST)

Sunday, August 22

Udinese vs Juventus – 10:00 PM IST

Sunday August 29

Juventus vs Empoli – 12:15 AM IST

Sunday, September 12

Napoli vs Juventus – 11:00 PM IST

Sunday, September 19

Juventus vs Milan – 11:00 PM IST

Wednesday, September 22

Spezia vs Juventus – 11:00 PM IST

Sunday, September 26

Juventus vs Sampdoria – 11:00 PM IST

Sunday, October 3

Torino vs Juventus – 11:00 PM IST

Sunday, October 17

Juventus vs Roma – 11:00 PM IST

Sunday, October 24

Inter vs Juventus – 11:00 PM IST

Wednesday, October 27

Juventus vs Sassuolo – 11:00 PM IST

Monday, November 1

Hellas Verona vs Juventus – 12:00 AM IST

Monday, November 8

Juventus vs Fiorentina – 12:00 AM IST

Monday, November 22

Lazio vs Juventus – 12:00 AM IST

Monday, November 29

Juventus vs Atalanta

Thursday, December 2

Salernitana vs Juventus – 12:00 AM IST

Monday, December 6

Juventus vs Genoa – 12:00 AM IST

Monday, December 13

Venezia vs Juventus – 12:00 AM IST

Monday, December 20

Bologna vs Juventus – 12:00 AM IST

Thursday, December 23

Juventus vs Cagliari – 12:00 AM IST

Friday, January 7

Juventus vs Napoli – 12:00 AM IST

Monday, January 10

Roma vs Juventus – 12:00 AM IST

Monday, January 17

Juventus vs Udinese – 12:00 AM IST

Monday, January 24

Milan vs Juventus – 12:00 AM IST

Monday, February 7

Juventus vs Hellas Verona – 12:00 AM IST

Monday, February 14

Atalanta vs Juventus – 12:00 AM IST

Monday, February 21

Juventus vs Torino – 12:00 AM IST

Monday, February 28

Empoli vs Juventus – 12:00 AM IST

Monday, March 7

Juventus vs Spezia – 12:00 AM IST

Monday, March 14

Sampdoria vs Juventus – 12:00 AM IST

Monday, March 21

Juventus vs Salernitana – 12:00 AM IST

Sunday, April 3

Juventus vs Inter – 11:00 PM IST

Sunday, April 10

Cagliari vs Juventus – 11:00 PM IST

Saturday, April 16

Juventus vs Bologna – 11:00 PM IST

Sunday, April 24

Sassuolo vs Juventus – 11:00 PM IST

Sunday, May 1

Juventus vs Venezia – 11:00 PM IST

Sunday, May 8

Genoa vs Juventus – 11:00 PM IST

Sunday, May 15

Juventus vs Lazio – 11:00 PM IST

Sunday, May 22

Fiorentina vs Juventus – 11:00 PM IST

Where to watch Juventus’ Serie A 2021-22 matches live in India?

Juventus’ Serie A 2021-22 matches will be telecast live on the MTV channel in India.

Live streaming of Juventus’ Serie A matches in India will be available on the Voot and Jio TV apps.