I-League Qualifiers 2021: Madan Maharaj take on Hyderya Sports in opener - full schedule

The I-League qualifiers will see 10 teams compete for promotion to I-League 2021-22 this season. 

By Naveen Peter
Picture by Ayushmaan C/ I-League Media

I-League Qualifiers 2021 get underway on October 4 with Madan Maharaj FC taking on Hyderya Sports Kashmir FC at the Bangalore Football Stadium in Bengaluru. The competition will conclude on October 23.

The qualifiers, which will see 10 teams vie for a place in this season’s I-League, will be played in two rounds. 

In the first round, teams will be divided into two groups of five each. They will play the sides in their respective groups once. Once all the matches of the first round are over, the top two teams from each group qualify for the final stage of the competition.

The final round will see the four teams play against each other once in a round-robin format with the table topper gaining promotion to I-League 2021-22.

Group A of I-League Qualifiers 2021 features Rajasthan United FC, Hyderya Sports Kashmir FC, Ryntih SC, Madan Maharaj FC and FC Bengaluru United while Group B is made up of Corbett FC, Kenkre Sports, ARA FC, Kerala United FC and Delhi FC.

As many as seven debutants will compete in I-League qualifiers 2021 while FC Bengaluru United, Kenkre Sports and ARA FC are the returning sides.

I-League Qualifiers 2021 groups

Group A: Rajasthan United FC, Hyderya Sports Kashmir FC, Ryntih SC, Madan Maharaj FC, FC Bengaluru United

Group B: Corbett FC, Kenkre Sports, ARA FC, Kerala United FC, Delhi FC.

I-League Qualifiers 2021 schedule, fixtures and match times

All timings mentioned are India Standard Time (IST)

Group Stage

Monday, October 4

Madan Maharaj FC vs Hyderya Sports - 12:30 PM IST

Rajasthan United vs Ryntih SC - 3:45 PM IST

Tuesday, October 5

Kerala United vs Kenkre Sports - 12:30 PM IST

Corbett FC vs ARA FC - 3:45 PM IST

Wednesday, October 6

Rajasthan United vs FC Bengaluru United - 12:30 PM IST

Ryntih SC vs Hyderya Sports - 3:45 PM IST

Thursday, October 7

Delhi FC vs ARA FC - 12:30 PM IST

Kerala United vs Corbett FC - 3:45 PM IST

Friday, October 8

Hyderya Sports vs Rajasthan United - 12:30 PM IST

FC Bengaluru United vs Madan Maharaj FC - 3:45 PM IST

Saturday, October 9

Corbett FC vs Delhi FC - 12:30 PM IST

ARA FC vs Kenkre Sports - 3:45 PM IST

Monday, October 11

FC Bengaluru United vs Ryntih SC - 12:30 PM IST

Madan Maharaj FC vs Rajasthan United - 3:45 PM IST

Tuesday, October 12

Kenkre Sports vs Corbett FC - 12:30 PM IST

Delhi FC vs Kerala United - 3:45 PM IST

Wednesday, October 13

Ryntih SC vs Madan Maharaj FC - TBD

Hyderya Kashmir FC vs FC Bengaluru United - TBD

Thursday, October 14

ARA FC vs Kerala United - TBD

Kenkre Sports vs Delhi FC - TBD

The final round will be played from October 18-23