Commonwealth Games 2022 cycling, live streaming: Momentum with India's L Ronaldo Singh - full schedule

The Indian cycling squad - buoyed by a handful of medals at the Asian championships - will look to put up a strong show. Watch live!

By Rahul Venkat
Picture by Getty Images

A young and hungry Indian cycling team will be giving it their all at Commonwealth Games 2022 in Birmingham, UK. The cycling events will be held at the Lee Valley Velopark, home to cycling events during the London 2012 Olympics.

India’s best competitor is expected to be L Ronaldo Singh. He won the silver medal in the men’s sprint at the Asian championships last month, becoming the first Indian to win a silver medal at the tournament. L Ronaldo Singh also won bronze in the men’s 1000m time trial and men’s team sprint at the event.

L Ronaldo Singh will be competing in the men’s sprint, men’s 1000m time trial, men’s team sprint and men’s keirin at Birmingham 2022. Watch live streaming.

Along with L Ronaldo Singh, Esow Alben and Y Rojit Singh are also in contention. The trio were the men’s team sprint champions at the 2019 junior world championships and have won medals individually as well.

They will be joined by fellow Asian bronze-medallist E David Beckham in the men’s team sprint.

Among the women, the trio of Mayuri Lute, Triyasha Paul and Shushikala Agashe - Asian bronze-medallists - will be competing in the women’s team sprint at CWG 2022.

Mayuri Lute could also challenge in the women’s 500m time trial, where she won bronze at the 2022 Asian Championships.

Indian cycling team for Commonwealth Games 2022

Women: Triyasha Paul, Meenakshi, Shushikala Agashe, Mayuri Lute

Men: Y Rojit Singh, L Ronaldo Singh, E David Beckham, Esow Alben, Vishvajeet Singh, Naman Kapil, Venkappa Shivappa Kengalugutti, Dinesh Kumar, Annantha Naryanan

Where to watch Commonwealth Games 2022 cycling live in India?

Select cycling events at the Commonwealth Games 2022 will be telecast live on Sony SIX, Sony TEN 1, Sony TEN 2, Sony TEN 3 and Sony TEN 4 TV channels in India. Live streaming will be available on SonyLIV.

Commonwealth Games 2022: Cycling schedule and live India start times

Friday, July 29

Qualifying: Men’s 4000m team pursuit, women’s team sprint, men’s team sprint - 3:25 PM IST onwards

Final (if Indians qualify): Men’s 4000m team pursuit, women’s team sprint, men’s team sprint - 9:50 PM IST onwards

Saturday, July 30

Women’s sprint: Qualifying, round of 16, quarterfinals, semifinals, final - 2:32 PM IST onwards

Women’s 3000m individual pursuit: Qualifying and final - 3:11 PM IST onwards

Men’s 4000m individual pursuit: Qualifying and final - 4:52 PM IST onwards

Men’s keirin: First round, repechages, classification and final - 8:32 PM IST onwards

Sunday, July 31

Men’s sprint: Qualifying, round of 16, quarterfinals, semifinals, final - 2:32 PM IST onwards

Men’s 15km scratch race: Heats, final - 4:20 PM IST onwards

Women’s 500m time trial: Final - 9:02 PM IST

Monday, August 1

Women’s keirin: First round, repechages, second round, classification, final - 6:32 PM IST onwards

Men’s 40km points race: Qualifying, final - 6:52 PM IST onwards

Men’s 1000m time trial: Final - 8:02 PM IST

Women’s 10km scratch race: Final - 9:37 PM IST


Free live sport events. Unlimited access to series. Unrivalled Olympic news & highlights.