There are 16 candidates for the upcoming IOC Athletes’ Commission election, representing 16 countries and 6 winter sports.

The election will take place during Beijing 2022 and all athletes (Aa) participating at the Beijing 2022 Olympic Winter Games will be eligible to vote.

The two elected athletes will join the IOC AC at the end of Beijing 2022 for a term of 8 years

The IOC Athletes’ Commission (AC) election is your chance to elect your representatives onto the IOC AC. At the Olympic Winter Games Beijing 2022, two elected candidates will fill two available seats through the election taking place at the Athlete365 Spaces in all three Olympic Villages. The newly elected members in Beijing will replace the outgoing IOC AC member Hayley Wickenheiser and fill the vacant position of Ole Einar Bjørndalen due to resignation. The 16 candidates running for the IOC AC election come from five continents and represent 16 different countries and 6 different sports.

IOC Athletes' Commission Election Procedure

This Election Procedure regulates and governs the election process of the members of the IOC Athletes’ Commission.

IOC Athletes' Commission Election Manual

Find out all about the IOC Athletes’ Commission election, meet the candidates and how to vote.

Can I vote?

All accredited athletes (Aa) participating in the Olympic Winter Games Beijing 2022 are eligible to vote.

Where can I vote?

At the Olympic Villages; the voting booths are located in all three Athlete365 Spaces at dining halls across the Beijing Olympic Villages. Voting will open on the 27th January and close on the 16th February.