奥运会:2004年、2008年、2012年和2016年参赛

世界锦标赛:2003年、2005年、2007年、2009年、2011年和2015年参赛

1
语言能力


英语

教育/学业

莫尔斯比港国际高中;新英格兰大学信息技术证书(2001年)

职业经历

Theodist Ltd企业发展经理(7年)

体育领域任职

国家奥委会运动员委员会主席(2019年至今);太平洋运动会理事会运动员代表;大洋洲国家奥委会运动员代表;大洋洲体育联合会组织运动员代表;国际游泳联合会运动员代表

我希望为面临日常逆境的众多小地区发声,为世界带来所需要的积极变化

RYAN PINI

国际奥委会运动员委员会竞选理由

我参与了国内国际各层次的体育赛事,我看到无论国家大小,运动员正越来越多地参与到重要的决策机构中。

我想分享来自我所在的这片小区域的经验,以及我们在追求卓越时面临的逆境。 我要继续为非发达国家的运动员发声,倾听他们的意见,并将他们纳入决策过程。

我经历过体育运动的美好,了解运动员面临的许多问题,也在我们的大洋洲比赛中遇到过许多本地区的问题。 体育赋予了我生活的经验和价值观,而我现在正在回馈体育,让其他运动员有机会在各自的体育领域内代表自己的国家,成为最杰出的运动员,并在本地区的可持续发展中发挥重要作用。

原版:英文
*截至2019年9月9日的结果,仅适用于奥运会项目分项 
Athlete365堪称宝藏资源,这里既可以了解奥林匹克运动,也可以培养技能,它能够帮助你在体育以外的职业生涯中取得成功,也能够帮助你回馈社区。 我强烈建议你花时间了解一下这个平台。
现在是维护运动员权利的时候了,以确保你的心声得到倾听,特别是所有体育运动中的女性运动员。
Athlete365是一个令人兴奋的平台,它将国际奥委会的所有以运动员为中心的计划集中在一个富有吸引力的品牌下。
加入社区
Our mission is simple, to make Athletes’ lives better and continually grow the world’s biggest community of elite and Olympic level Athletes.

Olympic Games: Competed in 2004, 2008, 2012 and 2016

World Championships: Competed in 2003, 2005, 2007, 2009, 2011 and 2015

1
LANGUAGE SPOKEN


English

Education/Studies

Port Moresby International High School; Certificate in IT, University of New England (2001)

 

Professional activities

Corporate Development Manager, Theodist Ltd (7 years)

 

Functions in the field of sport

Chair, NOC Athletes’ Commission (2019-); Athlete Representative, Pacific Games Council; Athlete Representative, ONOC; Athlete Representative, Organisation of Sports Federations of Oceania; Athlete Representative, FINA

 

Why I am running in the IOC Athletes’ Commission election

I have been involved at many levels of sport in my country and internationally, I see an ever-evolving inclusion of athletes to the vital decision-making bodies from the smallest of countries to the big.

I want to share my experiences from my small region, the adversity we face to strive for excellence. I want to continue to voice the athletes from the non-developed countries, to listen and include them in the decision-making process.

I have experienced the best in my sport, I have experienced many issues faced by our athletes and I have experienced the many issues in our region through our continental Games. I am giving back to sport, which has taught me life experiences and values, to give other athletes an opportunity to represent their country as the best in their own sport and to play an important role in sustainable development in our region.

 

Original version: English
*Results as of 9 September 2019 and only for disciplines on the Olympic programme 

I WANT TO BE THE VOICE FOR THE MANY SMALL REGIONS THAT FACE EVERYDAY ADVERSITY TO BE THE POSITIVE CHANGE THAT IS NEEDED IN THIS WORLD

RYAN PINI

It’s the time to stand for athletes’ rights to make sure your voices are heard, especially for female athletes in all sports.
Athlete365 is an exciting platform that unites all of the IOC’s athlete-focused programmes under one engaging brand.
Athlete365 is a tremendous resource, both to learn about the Olympic Movement but also to develop skills that will help you be successful in your career beyond sport, or to help you give back to your community. I definitely recommend you spend some time getting to know the platform.
Join the community
Our mission is simple, to make Athletes’ lives better and continually grow the world’s biggest community of elite and Olympic level Athletes.