奥运会:2010年、2014年和2018年参赛

世界锦标赛:2008年、2009年、2011年、2012年、2013年、2015年、2016年、2017年、2019年、2020年和2021年

2
语言能力


罗马尼亚语

英语

教育/学业

布加勒斯特Hyperion大学经济学和管理学学士学位(2010年);布拉索夫特兰西瓦大学运动科学与体育诊断和精神运动预后硕士学位(2019年)

职业经历

职业运动员(1999年至今);军队体育俱乐部布加勒斯特星军士长(3年)

体育领域任职

国际运动联合会运动员委员会成员(2018年至今);国家奥委会运动员委员会成员(2020年至今)

帮助其他运动员,聆听并理解他们,乃是我的机会和责任。

RALUCA STRAMATURARU

国际奥委会运动员委员会竞选理由

我拥有20年最高级别的比赛经验,曾三次参加奥运会,我深知运动员为实现自身目标和达到公众预期所必须付出的努力和牺牲,因此,我一直以来颇为关注为运动员争取最佳利益。

对我而言,诸位运动员同仁选举我为国际奥委会运动员委员会的成员,无异于为我创造了一个绝佳机遇,让我为满足大家的需要尽绵薄之力。 因此,虽然我来自一个机遇有限的国家,但丰富的个人经验和勇于进取的魄力,将成为我进入运动员委员会的“加分项”。而且,我会与其他成员携手合作,实现我们的共同目标,即提升运动员在决策过程中的参与度,确保我们在世界各地的权利。 我相信,运动员及其自身发展,必须始终作为奥林匹克运动的核心而存在。作为一名奥运选手,我认为它并非只是关乎刻苦训练和突破障碍。 它还涉及我们所能传播的真正灵感,因此,我希望通过奉献和主动参与,赋予这种灵感宝贵的价值,而你们,恰恰是最好的榜样和支柱!

Original version: English
*Results as of 13 September 2021 and only for disciplines on the Olympic programme

Olympic Games: Competed in 2010, 2014 and 2018

World Championships: Competed in 2008, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2019, 2020 and 2021

2
LANGUAGES SPOKEN


Romanian

English

Education/Studies

Bachelor’s Degree in Economics and Management, Hyperion University in Bucharest (2010); Master’s Degree in Sports Science and Physical Education Diagnosis and Psychomotor Prognosis, Transilvania University of Brasov (2019)

Professional activities

Professional Athlete (1999-present); Sergeant Major, Army Sports Club CSA Steaua Bucuresti (3 years)

Functions in the field of sport

IF Athletes’ Commission member (2018-present); NOC Athletes’ Commission Member (2020-present)

IT IS BOTH MY CHANCE AND MY DUTY TO HELP OTHER ATHLETES, TO LISTEN TO AND UNDERSTAND THEM

RALUCA STRAMATURARU

Why I am running in the IOC Athletes’ Commission election

With 20 years of experience at the highest level of competition and as a three-time Olympian, I know the struggles and sacrifices we make to meet our goals and public expectations, so I have always been concerned with acting in the best interest of athletes.

For me, to be elected as an IOC AC member by you, my fellow athletes, would be a great chance to make a contribution for our needs to be met. Thus, my extensive personal experience and strive for improvement, despite coming from a country with limited possibilities, would be an added value to the Commission, as I will join forces with others to fulfil our common goal of promoting athletes’ involvement in the decision-making process and ensuring our rights worldwide. I believe athletes and their development must always be at the core of the Olympic Movement and being an Olympian it’s not just about training hard and breaking barriers. It’s also about that genuine inspiration that we can spread around, so my wish is to make this inspiration count, through commitment and active involvement, with you all as best examples and support!

Original version: English
*Results as of 13 September 2021 and only for disciplines on the Olympic programme