奥运会:2020年参赛

世界锦标赛:2016年、2017年、2020年和2021年参赛

3
语言能力


英语
法语
斯瓦希里语

教育/学业

普林斯顿大学社会学:环境研究学士学位(2008年);达特茅斯学院塔克商学院普通商业管理研究生证书(2019年)

职业经历

美国运动员信托运营经理(2012-2017年);Sports & Lifestyle Unlimited/McCarty/Wilhelmina模特(2012年至今);IBSF-TV电视体育评论员(英语播音,如有)(2017年至今)

体育领域任职

2012年伦敦奥运会美国国家奥委会治理和资源分配工作组成员(2012年);美属萨摩亚国家奥委会运动员委员会成员(2019年至今)

在为运动员争取利益和与国家奥委会领导层保持联络方面,我有着无比丰富的经验。
NATHAN IKON CRUMPTON

国际奥委会运动员委员会竞选理由

十多年以来,我都是运动员权利的坚定捍卫者,我矢志成为他们最高级别的代言人。 关于这项最关键的任务,我拥有丰富的经验,包括:

1.运动员支持经验:2012年奥运会期间,我担任了美国国家奥委会运动员咨询委员会治理和资源分配工作组成员,致力于为运动员提供更高的预算透明度和资金。 2018年,在新任美国国家奥委会首席执行官被任命后,我成为帮助她熟悉我们运动员所面临的问题的人选。 自2019年起,我在美属萨摩亚国家奥委会运动员委员会任职。

2.多样性:我是夏季奥运会和冬季奥运会的双料选手。 无论在世界上规模最大的国家奥委会之一(美国),还是规模最小的一个(美属萨摩亚),我都是算得上是头号运动员,我对两者面临的困境了然于胸。

3.仲裁经验:我见证了体育运动中充满争议的一面,冲突只能通过法律和仲裁的方式解决。 由此,我明白了政策失误会对我们产生哪些直接影响,因此,如果面临类似的冲突,我可以提供详尽具体的建议。

Original version: English
*Results as of 13 September 2021 and only for disciplines on the Olympic programme

Olympic Games: Competed in 2020 (athletics)

World Championships: Competed in 2016, 2017, 2020 and 2021

3
LANGUAGES SPOKEN


English
French
Swahili

Education/Studies

A.B. cum laude – Sociology & Environmental Studies, Princeton University (2008); Post-graduate certificate – General Business Management, Tuck School of Business, Dartmouth College (2019)

Professional activities

Operations Manager, U.S. Athletic Trust (2012-2017); Model, Sports & Lifestyle Unlimited/McCarty/Wilhelmina (2012-present); TV Colour Commentator, IBSF-TV (English broadcast, when available) (2017-present)

Functions in the field of sport

Member, US Olympic Committee Task Force on Governance and Resource Allocation London 2012 (2012); Athletes’ Commission Member, American Samoa National Olympic Committee (2019-present)

I BRING EXTENSIVE EXPERIENCE FIGHTING FOR ATHLETES, AS WELL AS LIAISING WITH NOC LEADERSHIP
NATHAN IKON CRUMPTON

Why I am running in the IOC Athletes’ Commission election

As a stalwart champion of athlete rights for more than a decade, I strive to be a voice for us at the highest level. I bring an abundance of experience to this most critical task, including:

1. Athlete Advocacy Experience: Through the 2012 Olympics, I served as a member of the USOC-AAC Task Force on Governance & Resource Allocation, working to provide improved budgetary transparency & funds for athletes. In 2018, after the new USOC CEO was appointed, I was selected to familiarize her with the challenges we athletes face. And since 2019, I have served on the ASNOC Athletes’ Commission.

2. Diversity: I am both a Summer & Winter Olympian. And I’ve been the #1 athlete in my sport for one of the largest NOCs in the world (USA) as well as one of the smallest (ASA), and I know the plights of both.

3. Arbitration Experience: I have seen the contentious side of sport, where conflicts are only resolved legally and through arbitration. From that, I know how policy failings directly affect us, and as a result I can give highly specific advice on what to do if faced with similar conflict.

Original version: English
*Results as of 13 September 2021 and only for disciplines on the Olympic programme