奥运会:2004年、2006年、2008年、2010年、2014年、2018年和2020年参赛

世界锦标赛:2007年、2009年、2011年、2013年、2017年、2019年和2021年参赛

3
语言能力


葡萄牙语
英语
法语

教育/学业

米纳斯吉拉斯联邦大学体育教育学士学位(2000年);米纳斯吉拉斯联邦大学运动生理学硕士学位(2003年)

职业经历

CENESP-UFMG研究助理(5年);Jack assessoria esportiva教练(3年);MTeenB体育经理(4年)

体育领域任职

国家奥委会运动员委员会成员(1年);国家体育联合会运动员委员会成员(1年)

现在,我以国际奥委会运动员委员会候选人的身份参选,希望回馈自己从体育运动中获得的一切

JAQUELINE MOURÂO

国际奥委会运动员委员会竞选理由

我对于奥林匹克运动深信不疑,希望回馈自己从体育运动中获得的一切。 我曾7次参加奥运会,比赛范围涉及3个分项,在奥运赛事中战绩不俗,也经历了无数次挑战和美好的瞬间。我深知,对于每位运动员来说,这绝不是一条平坦大道。

我热爱运动,因为它让我有机会享受更加美好和健康的生活。 2002年我获得了奥林匹克奖学金,住在了瑞士,不远处就是世界自行车中心。我的梦想就是在那时候启航的。 2003年底,我在UCI排名中位居前十,获得了参加2004年奥运会的资格,那也是我人生中第一次参加奥运会。

2005年,我在加拿大的MTB赛季刚开始,一场突如其来的暴风雪就降临那里。 既然无法骑车训练,那我干脆尝试越野滑雪,当然,那也是我第一次接触越野滑雪。 从一名最初来自异国他乡的运动员,到最终在北美登上领奖台之巅的功勋战士,我所走过的路程,已经无法用漫长来形容。

我致力于奥林匹克主义的三大核心价值观:卓越、友谊和尊重,并赋予运动员在奥林匹克运动中发声的权利。 在大家的支持下,我相信我能为促进公平竞争贡献自己的绵薄之力。 让我们带来改变!

Original version: English
*Results as of 13 September 2021 and only for disciplines on the Olympic programme

Olympic Games: Competed in 2004 (cycling), 2006, 2008 (cycling), 2010, 2014, 2018 and 2020 (cycling)

World Championships: Competed in Competed in 2007, 2009, 2011, 2013, 2017, 2019 and 2021

3
LANGUAGES SPOKEN


Portugese
English
French

Education/Studies

Bachelor’s degree, Physical Education, Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais (2000); Master’s degree, Physiology of exercise, Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais (2003)

Professional activities

Research assistant, CENESP-UFMG (5 years); Coach, Jack assessoria esportiva (3 years); Sport Manager, MTeenB (4 years)

Functions in the field of sport

Member, NOC Athletes´ Commission member (1 year); Member, NF Athletes’ Commission (1 year)

I AM RUNNING AS A CANDIDATE FOR THE IOC AC TO BE ABLE TO GIVE BACK EVERYTHING I RECEIVED FROM SPORT

JAQUELINE MOURÂO

Why I am running in the IOC Athletes’ Commission election

I believe in the Olympic Movement and want to give back as much as I received from sport. With 7 Olympic participations in 3 different disciplines, I lived all the struggles and beauty to conquer my Olympic sports and I know that it’s not an easy path for any athlete.

I am passionate for sport, it gave me the opportunity to have a better and more healthy life. My dream started to come true when I received an Olympic scholarship to live in Switzerland, near the World Cycling Center in 2002. Later in 2003 I was top 10 of the UCI ranking and qualified for my first Olympic Games in 2004.

In 2005, an unexpected snowstorm fell in Canada, where I started the MTB season. Instead of training on my bike, I tried cross country skiing for the first time. From being the athlete from an exotic country to reaching podiums in North America, it was a long way.

Excellence, friendship and respect: I am committed to these three values of Olympism and to empowering the athlete’s voice in the Olympic Movement. With your support, I believe I can contribute to improving fair play. Let’s make a difference!

Original version: English
*Results as of 13 September 2021 and only for disciplines on the Olympic programme