奥运会:2018年参赛

世界锦标赛:2016年和2017年参赛

2
语言能力


英语

希伯来语

教育/学业

麻省理工学院机械工程学理学学士(2014年);耶鲁大学管理学院工商管理硕士(2023年)

职业经历

以色列雪车和俯式冰橇队国家运动员(6年);以色列雪车和俯式冰橇队全国冠军(4年);心理健康大使和外联(6年);EYR运动服装与鞋履公司创始人/首席执行官(1.5年);e-solutions(东京)(6个月);Oracle产品经理(1.5年);Hypergiant(8个月);Optum Frontier Therapies(4个月)

体育领域任职

以色列雪车和俯式冰橇队发展部主管(2年)

我希望改善运动员同仁的生活和职业生涯状况

ADAM EDELMAN

国际奥委会运动员委员会竞选理由

尊敬的奥运选手同仁:

我满怀希望地坚信,我能够为从事奥林匹克运动的兄弟姊妹们营造一个光明的未来,解决我们面临的两个关键问题。关于如何解决这两个问题,我已经有了一个雄心勃勃的想法。 奥林匹克主义,旨在发掘运动员潜力,让他们以身作则。奥林匹克主义的理念就是鼓励我们做到最好,同时鼓励他人实现梦想。 然而,在奥运之旅期间,特别是在退役之后,我们常常感到缺乏支持。 在心理健康和职业转型中,这些支持体系所需要修复和加持,是其他领域所无法比拟的。 2018年奥运会结束后,我暂时退出体育界,之后饱受痛苦,这种痛苦,想必我们许多人一生免不了都要经历——退役后的全新现实生活让人始料不及,因此会滋生出目标彻底丧失所带来的迷茫和沮丧。 帮助我的运动员同仁,让他们积极保持心理健康,利用自身的运动成就和技能在职场脱颖而出,成为我的远大理想和人生目标。 请将我视为您最可靠的支持者,我专注于在运动员运动生涯期间和退役后为他们提供支持,一定能帮助您通往更加光明的未来。

Original version: English
*Results as of 13 September 2021 and only for disciplines on the Olympic programme 
我们需要确保彼此相携照顾,不仅是在职业生涯追求梦想的时候,还有在向新生活过渡的时候,都要为运动员提供支持
我非常希望让世界各地的运动员更多地了解国际奥委会提供的项目计划——Athlete365上真的有一些非常棒的建议和项目计划。
我的建议是与我们联系,解答你想提出的所有问题。 我们代表的是运动员的心声,我们可以提出这些问题,并随时随地为此发声

Olympic Games: Competed in 2018

World Championships: Competed in 2016 and 2017

2
LANGUAGES SPOKEN


English

Hebrew

Education/Studies

Bachelor of Science, Mechanical Engineering, MIT, (2014); MBA, Masters, Yale School of Management, (2023)

Professional activities

National Athlete, Bobsleigh/Skeleton Israel, (6 years); National Champion, Bobsleigh/Skeleton Israel, (4 years); Mental Health Ambassador and Outreach, (6 years); Founder/CEO, EYR Sports Apparel and Shoes, (1.5 years); Consultant, e-solutions Tokyo, (6 months); Product Manager, Oracle, (1.5 years); Hypergiant, (8 months); Optum Frontier Therapies, (4 months)

Functions in the field of sport

Head of Development, Bobsleigh/Skeleton Israel (2 years)

I WANT TO IMPROVE THE LIVES AND CAREERS OF MY FELLOW ATHLETES

ADAM EDELMAN

Why I am running in the IOC Athletes’ Commission election

Fellow OLYs,

I am filled with hope for a bright future for our brothers and sisters in the Olympic Movement, and have an ambitious idea to address two critical issues we face. Olympism is about potential and leading by example–the ideals of Olympism inspire us to be our best, and others to achieve their dreams. Yet so often we lack support both during and especially after our Olympic journeys. In no areas are these support systems in more need of repair and strengthening than in mental health and career transitioning. After the 2018 Games, I briefly retired from my sport and suffered what many of us will in our lives–the crushing loss of purpose and depression accompanying the sudden and harsh turn to the new reality of life after sport. It’s my ambition and life goal to assist my fellow athletes in the areas of maintaining positive mental health and utilizing their sporting accomplishments and skillset to help them excel in the workplace. Please consider me your advocate in working towards a brighter future with a focus on support for athletes both during and after our sporting careers.

Original version: English
*Results as of 13 September 2021 and only for disciplines on the Olympic programme 
My advice would be to get in touch with us with every problem you want to raise. We are the voice of the athletes, and we can bring up these issues and vocalise them wherever we can
We need to make sure that we take care of each other, and that there is support for athletes not only while you chase your dreams during your career, but also when it’s time to transition into a new life
I'd love the athletes of the world to know a little bit more about the programmes that the IOC has to offer – there's some really terrific advice and programmes that exist on Athlete365.