我们的体育媒体专家将为你提供案例研究、实用实例和研究结果,帮助你就在线活动做出重要决策。

本课程分为五个部分,首先介绍你为何应考虑通过保护和修复形象来增加曝光度。

课程结束后,你会对自己的能力充满信心,可以成功地发展你的运动员品牌,并获得赞助,资助你实现自己的体育梦想。

花时间以一种保持真我的方式建立你的品牌,无论对你个人和职业来说都是一个非常有意义的过程。 赞助商希望与能够加强和推广其品牌的运动员合作,因此,比如在社交媒体上获得大量追随者会让你脱颖而出。

获得赞助后,运动员可以享受财务支持、设备和增加曝光率等好处。 加入我们的课程,了解如何与媒体打交道,维持在线活动,并获得你自己的赞助协议。

你将学到的内容

本课程分为五部分:

  1. 引言
  2. 您的网络形象
  3. 与媒体保持互动
  4. 赞助商
  5. 形象和危机管理

在这五个部分中,你将发现以最真实的方式建立自己品牌的方法,以及增加曝光度如何能够帮助你获得利润丰厚的赞助协议。

但是正如 Kenon Brown 博士在最后一节中阐述的那样,增加曝光意味着你可能会容易遭受关于个人和/或职业生活的破坏性指控和谣言。 在这门课程中,你将学习在遇到此类问题时修复自己形象的最佳做法,同时获得相关工具,收获媒体曝光的利益。

课程专家介绍

Andrew Billings 博士于 2011 年到阿拉巴马大学担任罗纳德·里根广播学教授一职。 他的研究兴趣在于体育、大众传媒、消费习惯和身份认同内容交汇的领域。

Kim Bissell 博士于 2011 年被任命为通信和信息研究所主任。 她还担任通信和信息科学学院研究副院长。

“我们并不是想让你成为完美的、简单的机器人,为媒体进行完美的包装。我们希望向你展示如何最好地利用你的时间,并以最好的姿态出现在他人面前。做真实的自己。”Kim说道。

Kenon Brown 博士是公共关系助理教授,2012 年 8 月在阿拉巴马州完成博士学位后在此任教。 他的研究领域包括体育运动中的形象和声誉管理以及应急和公共安全危机应对。 研究生学习之前,Kenon 在餐厅管理和市场营销领域工作了八年。

Eric Macintosh 博士是渥太华大学体育管理系副教授,曾与许多著名国际体育组织合作并开展研究,如国际奥委会、英联邦运动会联合会、北美职业冰球联赛等。

Our sports media experts will present you with case studies, practical examples and research findings that will help you to make important decisions regarding your online presence.

The course is spread across five sections, beginning with an introduction into why you should consider increasing your exposure through to protecting and repairing your image.

You’ll come away confident in your ability to successfully grow your brand as an athlete and secure sponsorship deals that could fund your sporting dreams.

Dedicating time to building your brand in a way that is authentic to who you are can be a hugely rewarding process for you, personally and professionally. Sponsors want to engage with athletes who can strengthen and promote their brand, so having a significant following on social media, for example, will set you apart.

Financial support, equipment and increased exposure are just a few of the benefits associated with being a sponsored athlete. Join us on this course to learn how to engage with the media, maintain an online presence and secure your very own sponsorship deal.

What you will learn

The course is split into five sections:

  1. Introduction
  2. The online you
  3. Interaction with media
  4. Sponsors
  5. Image and crisis management

Within these five sections, you’ll discover methods of building your brand in the most authentic way and how increasing your exposure could help you to secure lucrative sponsorship deals.

As Dr Kenon Brown explains in the final section, though, increased exposure means you could become susceptible to damaging accusations and rumours concerning your personal and/or professional life. You’ll learn the best practices in repairing your image when confronted with such issues in a course that equips you with the tools to reap the rewards of media exposure.

Meet your course experts

Dr Andrew Billings arrived at the University of Alabama in 2011, where he assumed the role of the Ronald Reagan Chair of Broadcasting. His research interests lie in the intersection of sport, mass media, consumption habits and identity-laden content.

Dr Kim Bissell was appointed Director of the Institute for Communication and Information Research in 2011. She also serves as Associate Dean for Research in the College of Communication and Information Sciences.

“We’re not trying to make you perfect, simple robots, perfectly packaged for the media. What we are hoping to do is show you how you can best utilise your time and come across to others in a best possible frame. To be authentic, to be real,” says Kim.

Dr Kenon Brown is an assistant professor of public relations, joining the faculty in August 2012 after completing his PhD at Alabama. His research interests include image and reputation management in sports, and emergency and public safety crisis response. Prior to his graduate studies, Kenon worked for eight years in restaurant management and marketing.

Dr Eric Macintosh is an Associate Professor in Sport Management at the University of Ottawa and has worked with and researched many prominent international sports organisations such as the IOC, Commonwealth Games Federation and NHL.