我们的专家团队将详细分析体育管理体系,为你提供在行业内寻求职业发展所需的知识和技能。

本课程分为三个部分,供你以自己的节奏完成学习: “经济变革因素”、”治理”和”营收来源”。

你将了解职业体育运动的发展演变、不同的所有权模式用于产生营收的市场营销策略。

体育是个蓬勃发展的行业,具有品牌和资产开发的巨大潜力,有助于为组织机构创造可持续的未来商业发展

Adam Karg

职业体育管理是一个复杂的、不断发展演变的行业。 在本课程中,我们将介绍体育产业的基本要素,并为你提供在行业内寻求职业发展所需的知识和技能。

我们的专家将提供专业见解,探讨营销策略和治理模式的关键领域,同时利用实际案例,如匹兹堡钢人和曼联等球队来加强相关见解。

你将学到的内容

本课程分为三个部分:

  1. 经济变革驱动因素
  2. 治理
  3. 收入来源

在每个部分,你将研究基础理论,并测试你的知识水平,以确保你获得必要的信息,并在通往体育管理职业生涯的正确道路上。

我们的专家团队将为你提供实例,来了解全球各地的俱乐部和体育组织是如何管理的并最终创造收入。 例如,在”治理”部分中, David Shilbury 博士将与你讨论英国的英超联赛足球俱乐部曼联的所有权模式及其衍生出的不同模式。

课程专家介绍

David Shilbury 博士是迪肯商学院的管理系教授,并兼任体育管理基金会主席。 2000 年, David 被任命为澳大利亚首位体育管理学教授, 2017年被任命为迪肯体育网络首位主任。

Pamm Phillips 博士是澳大利亚墨尔本迪肯大学 BL 迪肯商学院商法系教授。 Pamm 还是澳大利亚和新西兰体育管理协会成员,她的研究方向为体育发展和志愿者。

Adam Karg 博士是迪肯大学体育管理课程高级讲师,也是体育管理本科课程的课程主任。 他教授体育营销、战略管理、体育推广和公共关系、体育转播和体育组织机构的本科和研究生课程。

Our team of specialists break down sport management and provide you with the knowledge and skills to pursue a career within the industry.

The course is split into three sections for you to work through at your own pace: ‘Economic drivers of change’, ‘Governance’ and ‘Revenue streams’.

You’ll come away with an understanding of the evolution of professional sport, the different ownership models, and marketing strategies used to generate revenue.

Professional sport management is a complex, constantly evolving industry. Within this course, we cover the fundamentals of the business of sport and provide you with the knowledge and skills to pursue a career within the industry.

Our experts offer specialist insight and examine the key areas of marketing strategies and governance models, while using real-world examples from sports teams such as the Pittsburgh Steelers and Manchester United to reinforce this insight.

What you will learn

The course is split into three sections:

  1. Economic drivers of change
  2. Governance
  3. Revenue streams

Within each section, you’ll examine the fundamentals and test your knowledge to ensure you’re taking away the necessary information and are on the right path to a career in sport management.

Our team of experts will provide you with examples of how clubs and sporting organisations around the world are managed and ultimately generate revenue. For example, within ‘Governance’, Dr David Shilbury will talk to you about the ownership model of English Premier League football club Manchester United and the variations of their respective model.

Meet your course experts

Dr David Shilbury is Professor in the Department of Management in Deakin Business School and the Foundation Chair in Sport Management. David was appointed as Australia’s first professor of sport management in 2000, and in 2017, was appointed as the inaugural Director of the Deakin Sport Network.

Dr Pamm Phillips is a Professor in the Faculty of Business and Law at BL Deakin Business School, Deakin University, Melbourne, Australia. Pamm is also a member of the Sports Management Association of Australia and New Zealand, and her research interests lie in sport development and volunteers.

Dr Adam Karg is a Senior Lecturer in the Sport Management Program at Deakin University and Course Director of the Undergraduate Sport Management Program. He teaches undergraduate and postgraduate courses in sport marketing, strategic management, sport promotions and public relations, sport broadcasting and sport organisation.

The business of sport presents the case of a flourishing industry with significant potential to develop brands and assets that can help generate sustainable commercial futures for organisations

Adam Karg