我们的专家将分享他们的专业知识,并为您提供改善身体状况的实际步骤。

本课程分为四个章节,您可以按照自己的节奏来完成:“运动生理学”、”力量和体能”、”恢复更快、表现更好”和”运动营养学”。

您将了解预防受伤和促进恢复的策略,并对补水和良好饮食拥有深入了解。

作为短跑运动员,营养对于我的备战工作起到重要作用。 由于赛道上和健身房中的训练强度很大,我必须确保自己有足够的能量来完成训练,同时也要采取积极措施来提高速度。

Jeanette Kwakye

要参加最高水平的比赛,您的身体需要处于最佳运动状态。 这需要多年的专门培训,最大程度提高您身体的极限,不过同时也有行之有效的策略,来管理这可能带来的压力。

在本课程中,我们的专家将加强您对运动生理学如何影响备战的了解,同时与您分享必要的见解和工具,帮助您制定自己的高效训练和恢复计划,并了解自己的营养状况。

您将学到的内容

课程分为四个章节:

  1. 运动生理学
  2. 力量和体能
  3. 恢复更快,表现更好
  4. 运动营养学

每个章节都会概述相应主题,并提供专家见解,帮助您加强知识并鼓励您思考相关主题如何影响自己。 您将会了解一些切实可行、可以立即应用的方法,来改善自己的身体状况。

比如,在”恢复更快,表现更好”章节,您会被要求确定可能导致任何压力或疲劳的原因,之后再根据自己的需求制定恢复计划。

课程专家介绍

我们的专家团队包括Richard Winsley博士、Jo Bowtell博士、Michael McGuigan博士、Aaron Coutts博士、L.C. Cameron教授和前英国奥运短跑选手Jeanette Kwakye。 每位专家都利用各自从职业生涯或广泛的人体研究中获得的专业知识来指导您学习课程。

Our experts share their specialist knowledge and offer you practical steps towards improving your physical condition.

The course is split into four sections to work through at your own pace: ‘Exercise physiology’, ‘Strength and conditioning’, ‘Recover quicker, perform better’, and ‘Sports nutrition’.

You’ll come away with strategies to prevent injury and boost your recovery, and an in-depth understanding of hydration and eating well.

To compete at the highest level, your body needs to be at peak physical condition for your sport. This requires years of dedicated training and pushing your body to the maximum, but there are effective strategies for managing the stress this can bring.

Within this course, our experts will strengthen your understanding of how exercise physiology affects your preparation, while sharing with you the necessary insight and tools to help you develop your own high-performance training and recovery programmes, as well as understanding your own nutrition.

What you will learn 

The course is split into four sections:

  1. Exercise physiology
  2. Strength and conditioning
  3. Recover quicker, perform better
  4. Sports nutrition

Within each section, you’ll be provided with an overview of the respective topic, along with specialist insight that will help to strengthen your knowledge and encourage you to consider how the subject may affect you. You’ll be presented with practical measures that you can immediately apply to improve your physical condition.

As an example, within ‘Recover quicker, perform better’, you’ll be urged to identify what may be causing any stress or fatigue you are feeling before creating a recovery plan specific to your needs.

Meet your course experts 

Our team of experts include Dr Richard Winsley, Dr Jo Bowtell, Dr Michael McGuigan, Dr Aaron Coutts, Professor L. C. Cameron and former British Olympic sprinter Jeanette Kwakye. Each draw on the expertise they’ve obtained from their professional careers and extensive research studies on the human body to guide you through the course.

As a sprinter, nutrition played an important part in my preparation. With rigorous training sessions on the track and in the gym, I had to make sure that I had sufficient energy to get through them, but to also make positive steps to being a faster athlete.

 

Jeanette Kwakye