Thinking about your journey after sport?

Join the Athlete365 Career+ workshops and get exclusive access to advice, tools, resources and opportunities, plus the chance to connect with and learn from fellow Olympians and Athletes.

Explore your potential for sporting success, education and career choices. Get ready to learn, connect and find your way to career success!

SELF DISCOVERY WORKSHOPS – Discover your potential

Grow and develop an understanding of yourself and power up your career choices.

No matter your career stage, taking time to reflect and evaluate who you are and what you want out of life will elevate your future career.

These dynamic two-hour workshops, suitable for all elite-level athletes, will take you on a journey of self-reflection through games, storytelling and discussions across four online learning sessions.

Session 1: Strengths and values

In the first session, you will focus on self-reflection and activities to answer questions like – what is great about me? What could I be better at? What is important to me? What are my values?

Session 2: Interests and skills

Explore what sparks your interest outside sport and define your unique set of skills that can be transferred to the workplace.

Session 3: Passion and impact

Go deeper into discovering what drives you and see how you can use it to make a positive impact on the world.

Session 4: Purpose and planning

Identify your purpose and start planning your next steps into a “purpose-driven” life.

KEY TAKEAWAYS

By helping you discover your strengths and potential impact on the world, these workshops will give you a solid foundation for increased self-knowledge, confidence, self-esteem and leadership capacity. You will be able to:

  • Identify your unique personality traits, behaviour, strengths, interests, skills, values and motivations and bring them together in a “Me Map”.
  • Build a personal library of key significant words and attributes that you will use in your career development process (networking, in your CV and in an interview).
  • Recognise the traits, experiences, values and skills that you learned as an athlete and transfer them into the world of work and wider aspects of life.
  • Identify specific career paths and occupations based on your talents, passion and interests.
  • Reflect on and explore your passions, your purpose and how you can create a positive impact in the world.
  • Discover how planning your actions can lead to your dreams in sport, your career and life.
It has been a motivation for me to keep on working on my skills. It also made me think a lot about myself, my strengths and weaknesses and what I want from life.
Petra Klingler
Sport Climbing, Switzerland

CV/Résumé Workshops – Write a winning CV/Résumé

Build a powerful CV and cover letter to get you further

As an athlete, your skills, experience and achievements mean you naturally stand out from the crowd. Now it’s time to show the world of work what you’re capable of and find the right role for you.

These two-hour workshops will help you create an impactful CV and cover letter, tailored to the job or role that you’re applying for. You will also learn how to “rise above the competition”, identify what works and what doesn’t when writing a CV, and emphasise your strengths to ensure that you open as many doors as possible.

Session 1:
  • Getting in the game
  • Rise above the competition
  • This works, this doesn’t
  • Breaking it down

Session 2:
  • Breaking it down (cont.)
  • Final touches
  • Door opener

KEY TAKEAWAYS

By the end of the workshop, you’ll be able to identify what the content and structure of a winning CV is, create a compelling cover letter and explain why it is always important to have a CV ready. You will be able to:

  • Describe what a CV is, who may request one, and why/when is it useful and needed.
  • Identify universal guidelines on CV and cover letter structure and content, recognising that you need to adapt it to your own country/region and the job you are applying for.
  • Draft or adapt your CV using a universal athlete-specific template.
  • Use your self-knowledge to create a powerful CV summary and experience statements.
  • Learn about the various IOC platforms and services to help you prepare to find job opportunities.

GLOBAL ONLINE WORKSHOP CALENDAR

Click on the button to register. Save your place now!

Self Discovery Workshops

English
Educator: Barbara Kendall
Option one: 30 August-2 September 2022
08:00 CEST | 11:30 Delhi | 14:00 Singapore | 18:00 Auckland

Option two: 30 August-2 September 2022
20:00 CEST | 14:00 New York | 11:00 Los Angeles

CV/Résumé Workshops

English
Option one: 21-22 September 2022
08:00 CEST | 11:30 Delhi | 14:00 Singapore | 18:00 Auckland
Option two: 21-22 September 2022
20:00 CEST | 14:00 New York | 11:00 Los Angeles

Spanish
11-12 October 2022
12:00 Mexico DF | 14:00 Buenos Aires | 19:00 Madrid

Arabic
27-28 October 2022
18:00 CET (Cairo) | 19:00 Doha | 20:00 Dubai

French
16-17 November 2022
18:00 CET (Paris) | 17:00 Dakar

Portuguese
30 November-1 December
18:00 WET (Lisbon) | 19:00 CET | 15:00 BRT (Rio)

Other Workshops

Workshops hosted by Olympic Movement organisations (NOCs/IFs/Athletes’ Commissions/ Continental Associations) in person or online.

Olympic Movement organisations can apply to host an Athlete365 Career+ Workshop for their athletes, either online or in person, as an ad hoc event, or during events. Please contact the event organiser if you’d like to attend.

For in-person events, there might be limited places, and priority will be given to Olympians, Paralympians and elite athletes.

If you are part of an NOC, Athletes’ Commission, Sports Federation, Continental Association or an Olympic Movement organisation and would like to host a workshop for your athletes, please click here to request a workshop. For any questions, please contact career@olympic.org.

Croatia NOC

Zagreb Croatia
4 June 2022
Ana Popovcic

FIE Youth World Championships

Dubai
30 May 2022
Maria Ntanou

Singapore NOC SSI

Singapore
4 & 11 July 2022
Ren Kai Yip

Nigeria
Athletes’ Commission

Benin, Nigeria
5 July 2022
Kadidiatou K. Tounkara

Panam Sports Wrestling Training Camp

Mexico DF, Mexico
14-16 July 2022
Ricardo Del Real
Carlos Santiago

Puerto Rico Athletes’ Commission

San Juan, Puerto Rico
21 July 2022
Carlos Santiago

Panam Sports Wrestling Surfing Training Camp

Lima, Peru
26-27 July 2022
Carlos Santiago

Panam Sports Karate Training Camp

Mexico DF, Mexico
1-4 September 2022
Ricardo Del Real
TBC

UIPM Youth World Championships

Italy
6-10 September 2022
Anfisa Kasyanova
Dmytro Kirpulianskyy

Panam Sports Archery Training Camp

Mexico DF, Mexico
18-26 September 2022
Ricardo Del Real
TBC

UIPM Junior World Championships

TBC
2-8 October 2022
Anfisa Kasyanova
Dmytro Kirpulianskyy

Testimonials
The Athlete365 Career+ workshops have definitely helped me to explore diverse future career choices and it helped me start a new life outside competitive sports. It has supported me to discover and develop myself and my skills.
The Athlete365 Career+ workshops and resources have helped me realise that in addition to being an athlete, sport involves education, values, creativity and qualities that we can share with our community and the wider society, by doing even greater things beyond sport.
The Athlete365 Career+ workshops helped me look deeper into my passion beyond sport and discover other future career options that I had not considered before.
Athlete365 helped me to use my athletic skills in the business world.
I liked the fact that athletes have shared their experiences, and we all realised that many of the qualities we acquire during our sports career can be used later on in the job market.
FAQS

Have a question? See our FAQs for some answers to common questions on our workshops or email us at career@olympic.org.

SEE OUR FAQS